Writers are crafty people

As a creative writer, I’ve found that I am just drawn to other ways to create; whether it’s through home improvement, arts and crafts, or music. Sometimes my imagination can  exceed my ability.

But when it comes to small projects, such as crochetting a baby blanket, or refinishing this nightstand, I can stretch my creative wings. As long as my mind is “clicking”, inspiration just comes faster, and I just write better. Step 1 of this project (sanding) is complete. And already, I can figure out what Paul is going to do next in my never-ending novel.  😉

One thought on “Writers are crafty people

Leave a Reply

